All Saints’ Catholic High School was founded by the Diocese of Hallam to provide education for children of Catholic families. Whenever there are more applications than places available, priority will be in accordance with the published over subscription criteria. The school is conducted by its governing body as part of the Catholic Church in accordance with its trust deed and articles of association, and seeks at all times to be a witness to Our Lord Jesus Christ.

As a Catholic school, we aim to provide a Catholic education for all our pupils and the Catholic doctrine and practice permeate every aspect of the school’s activity. It is essential that the Catholic character of the school’s education be fully supported by all families in the school. We therefore hope that all parents will give their full, unreserved and positive support for the aims and ethos of the school. This does not affect the right of an applicant who is not Catholic to apply for and be admitted to a place at the school in accordance with the admission arrangements.

The Designated Feeder Schools for All Saints Catholic High School are currently;

Emmaus Catholic and C of E Primary School
St John Fisher Catholic Primary School
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School
St Patrick’s Catholic Primary School
St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
St Theresa’s Catholic Primary School
St Wilfrid’s Catholic Primary School (Joint Designation)

For more information about admissions please download our Admissions Policy or contact Mrs N J Brady, Clerk to the Governors.
Our school prospectus can be found here
For information on sixth form admissions, please see the sixth form section of our website.

Admissions Policy 2020/21

As no material changes were planned, the Governing Body determined the 2020/21 Admissions Policy on 12 December 2018.

Subsequently, we have been advised by the Catholic Education Service (CES) that a review of the documentation currently in use and feedback from Dioceses, in conjunction with the outcomes of determinations from the Office of the Schools Adjudicator, necessitate the documentation be updated.

Whilst it is noted that our policy has already been determined, the CES advises that:
‘the recommended changes to the admissions arrangements are necessary to give effect to the Schools Admissions Code. Therefore, admissions authorities may vary the arrangements in accordance with the advice without further consultation’.

For clarity the changes are:

• Changes to the definitions of a Catholic looked after child and a child’s home address within the policy
• Removing the parents address from the supplementary information form (SIF)
• Adding more comprehensive GDPR information to the SIF.

Should you have any queries then please do not hesitate to contact the Clerk to the Governors of All Saints Catholic High School on 0114 2743537 or the Hallam Diocesan Schools’ Department on 0114 2566440.

Admissions Policy 2021/22

As there were no material changes to the 2021/22 Admissions Policy, no consultation was required and the policy was determined by the Governing Body on 2 October 2019.